• (715) 852-3000

Spring Election Information
School Board Candidates

Deadline to File Candidacy Paperwork

The deadline to file candidacy paperwork is no later than Tuesday, January 3rd at 5:00 p.m.  Any paperwork turned in after 5:00 p.m. on January 3rd will not be accepted.

Interested in Running for School Board?

Each year an information session will be held before the spring election at the Administration Building, 500 Main Street, for anyone interested in learning more about running for School Board. Watch for information in early December.

All required candidacy forms are available at these meetings.  If you aren't able to attend but would like to be a candidate, please come to the Business Office at the Administration Building between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, from December 1st through January 3rd to fill out the appropriate forms. 

What is the Role of the Board?

The role of the Board is to lead, serve and represent the community's interests.  Board members maintain an ongoing relationship with the community in order to understand community expectations, as well as to assure the community understands the effectiveness and challenges of the District's work.

One of the best ways to learn about what is involved in being a Board member as well as what work the Board has been undertaking is to visit the Eau Claire Board of Education BoardDocs page. You can find all present and past meeting agendas, attachments and meeting minutes in BoardDocs.