# Eau Claire School Board Special Meeting Minutes Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Generated by Meta Miske

## **Members present**

Lori Bica, Aaron Harder (arrived during closed session), Laurie Klinkhammer (arrived during closed session, resigned effective 5:00pm), Phil Lyons, Eric D Torres, Charles Vue, Tim Nordin

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

President Eric Torres called the virtual meeting to order at 8:11am. Board Secretary Meta Miske confirmed the meeting had been properly noticed and was in compliance with the Open Meeting Law. A roll call was conducted to verify quorum.

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

Motion by Tim Nordin, second by Charles Vue, to adjourn to Closed Session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(c) Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility for the purpose of interviewing a candidate for the Superintendent position.

#### Motion carried

Yes: Lori Bica, Phil Lyons, Eric D Torres, Tim Nordin, Charles Vue Absent during vote: Aaron Harder, Laurie Klinkhammer

#### RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION

A quorum of the Board did not reconvene to open session to move to recess. The meeting was recessed.

#### RECONVENE THE MEETING

President Torres reconvened the meeting at 8:18pm.

Motion by Aaron Harder, second by Phil Lyons, to adjourn to Closed Session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(c) Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility for the purpose of interviewing a candidate for the Superintendent position.

### Motion carried

Yes: Lori Bica, Aaron Harder, Phil Lyons, Eric D Torres, Tim Nordin Absent during vote: Laurie Klinkhammer, Charles Vue

#### **RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION**

The Board reconvened in Open Session at 8:59pm.

## **ADJOURN**

Motion by Tim Nordin, second by Aaron Harder, to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried

Yes: Lori Bica, Aaron Harder, Lyons, Eric D Torres, Tim Nordin

Absent during vote: Laurie Klinkhammer, Charles Vue

Meeting adjourned at 9:00pm.