• (715) 852-3000


Comprehensive School Counseling Program Mission
The mission of the Eau Claire Area School District comprehensive school counseling program is to assist all students in acquiring and refining the skills, knowledge and personal assets necessary to become effective students, responsible citizens, productive workers and lifelong learners.

Comprehensive School Counseling Program Vision
The vision of the K-12 Comprehensive School Counseling Program is to provide a planned sequence of experiences and activities that is infused into students’ learning throughout their curriculum.
Prairie Ridge Early Learning Center
Amanda Bennett, Email

Eau Claire Virtual School 

Jane Adler-Corning, Email

Director of Student Services 

Lisa Steig, Email
Office: 715-852-3157

High School Counselors

Memorial High
Heather Kapanke ( A-C), Email
Samuel Hochstetler (D-I), Email
Michelle Moss (J-Mo), Email
Isaiah VangEmail

North High School
Brian Woodie (A-En), Email
Quinn Hrdlicka (Eo-Kh), Email
Alex Baierl (Ki-O), Email
Justine Hildebrandt (Str-Z), Email

McKinley Charter School
Kevin Mahoney, Email

Credit Attainment Program (CAP) Counselor
Kati Volkman, Email 

Middle School Counselors

DeLong Middle School
Kris Terhark (Gr 6), Email
Ryan Sherman (Gr 7), Email
Katie Bergeron (Gr 8), Email

Northstar Middle School
Jenni Berg (A-J), Email
Lisa Sproul (K-Z), Email

South Middle School
Maggie Kison (Gr 7-A-K), Email
Roberta Kostka (Gr 6 & Gr 7, L-Q), Email
Mike Polzer (Gr 8 & Gr 7, R-Z), Email

Elementary School Counselors

Flynn Elementary
Clarissa Malecha-Freitag, Email

Lakeshore Elementary
Betty Chang-Moua, Email
Michelle Olson, Email 

Locust Lane Elementary
Marissa Fechhelm, Email

Longfellow Elementary
Kaitlyn Ingebreston, Email

Manz Elementary
Savannah Dorrance, Email

Meadowview Elementary
Randy Richter, Email
Lacey Sikora, Email

Montessori Charter School
Amanda Davis, Email

Northwoods Elementary
Kim Ellis, Email

Putnam Heights Elementary
Drew Brandenburg, Email

Robbins Elementary
Katrina Raskie, Email
Lacey Sikora, Email

Roosevelt Elementary
Katie Skutley, Email

Sam Davey Elementary
Shelly Voegeli, Email

Sherman Elementary
Sara David, Email
Wendy Ferstenou, Email